Mellow Yellow Playlist

Music composes the soundtrack of our life. When I hear any Beatles song, I immediately recall the times I sang along with my grandfather. It is powerful. It is nostalgic. It can effect change.

As a result of the recent terror attack in Manchester, Ariana Grande used the power of music to bring individuals together. With a slew of influential artists like Katy Perry and Miley Cyrus, One Love Manchester portrayed strength during a time of hardship.

One performance from this concert stood out to me. The collaboration between lead singer of Coldplay Chris Martin and Ariana Grande truly resonated among the crowd as well as those in the comfort of his or her home.

With lyrics like, “My soul slides away. But don’t look back in anger. Don’t look back in anger, I heard you say. At least not today,” the song “Don’t Look Back In Anger” by Oasis inspired me to create my own soundtrack. One that I believe best exemplifies the message behind Mellow Yellow.

You will find “Don’t Look Back In Anger” in this mix as well as other songs that evoke kindness, hope and togetherness: 

The Happiest Blog also created a happiness playlist. Feel free to check it out at http://happiestblog.com/happy-playlist/
Leave a Reply

